saint-louise's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Deeeeeep, cleansing breaths...

Now, see? SEE? I�ve already fucked up. Two weeks running I haven�t done the �requested topic� diary entry thing. Good god, people. WE CAN�T HAVE NICE THINGS.

I�d say it�s not for lack of trying, but to be honest with you, it�s really due to lack of the ability to retain information for longer than 30 minutes.

Thanksgiving was good. I�m still chowing down on leftovers, although there really is only a bunch of dark meat left, so I�m thinking about feeding that to my cat.

Ha. No. Don�t look so horrified. You think I want to have a small, volatile, cat-shaped balloon floating around, emitting hot, toxic gases and occasional poisonous liquids? That would be just too good to be true�

Yay, December. Hooray. It�s here. It�s happenin�. It�s chock full of jolliness, and bustle, and winter wonderlandiness, and light, and peace, and love. If you threw some mud, stanky teenagers, and chemically-enhanced musicians into it, you�d have Woodstock, man. Or change the musicians into marginally-talented, tedious, belligerent prima donnas and you�d get Woodstock II.

Wait a minute. What�the fuck�was I talking about?

Oh. December. Whee.

Things I am grateful for during the winter:

* Static Guard

* Cetaphil

* Scarves

* Even more Static Guard

* Snow plows

* That I own more than one pair of bigass, heavy boots with good traction

* Coffee

* Hot chocolate

* Tissues with lotion in them

* That my child has a kevlar/steel/titanium immune system

Don�t ask what I hate about winter. It will be spring again before I get done bitching.

And, one more thing, for cleansing purposes:

I work with an individual who is bitter and condescending. When I say �condescending� here, it translates to �completely and utterly disdainful of all human life, even those he knows nothing or nearly nothing about, unless they are a) really, really physically beautiful and willing to admire his self-perceived intellectual and cultural superiority, b) unquestionably more talented and smart than he is, and therefore blissfully above his condescension, no matter how much this chaps his pitiful hide, and/or c) will drink to excess with him on a regular basis, forgiving of or even encouraging idiotic, selfish, hurtful, adolescent behaviors.�

My theory is that he had his genitals savaged once too often by the football team in high school. Maybe even in undergraduate school, as well.

He used to work in this office, and was consistently frothing to work in New York office with the High and Mighty, despite his customary outward scorn. He would mildly change his demeanor every time someone of �importance� was around, as your average toadies are known to do.

Now that he does work in the New York office, his life is dedicated to bestowing the full glow of his overt disgust on nearly everyone in this office.

He�s enchanting. Really. How fascinating to actually meet a person who doesn�t even aspire to be as agreeable as my last bowel movement.

One big problem is that this person is in fact very intelligent, and even � at times � humorous. I can see this, and I freely admit that it�s true. He could be a thoroughly interesting, charming individual. However, all of his positive aspects are overshadowed by the fact that he is an elitist bastard with obvious self-esteem problems.

I guess only the cool kids get the privilege of experiencing his sparkling personality.

It�s really too bad. I cry myself to sleep every night about it.

Whew. I feel so much fresher now.

12:10 p.m. - 2003-12-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

halfdevoured
fadein
tvzero
rumblelizard
redblur
chichester
cuppajoe
bettinas
peth
sooner
tattoobelly
weetabix
thecritic
ladeeleroy
skim
anniewaits
marn
sundry
jamiestar
discothekid
ann-frank
weeme
twelvebeer
imjustsayin
slummyjelly
blueasatick
thefelineone
betabitch
jeffy
bigsabu
boymonkey
fu-fu
imthecat
mllerewind
rudey
valueape
vulturebait
mfoxm
heckafresh

all entries copyright 2000- 2005 by
saint louise (b. land)