saint-louise's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Mental and dental, wrapped up together for your convenience.

Fun stuff, people. For real.

Okay, not for real. Mostly, it�s the same old shit, and I�ve been trying to spare you the mediocrity of it all. But after a month or so...hell, it�s all tedious. And if writing about the great soup I had for lunch and the horrific menstrual issues I�ve encountered is all I�ve got, then�

Well, okay. Not that last one. I can�t bring myself to do it. I�m not squeamish, that�s for sure. But I don�t think I�ll ever believe that saying something like, �You�ll never guess what happened with my tampon today!� will be the same as, �Wow! Where�d you get those fabulous shoes?�

Actually, I�ve never said either of those things. I have said, �Nice boots. Steel toe?� though.

Anyway.

I�ve got a lot of frustration in my little self at the moment. In fact, enough to share, if anybody wants some.

You just let me know, mmkay?

My frustration right now is the fraternal bullshit nature of some of the individuals at my place of employment.

I take that back. It�s not even specifically fraternal, although it definitely has that edge. It�s like working in a fucking high school popularity contest.

(Clarification: this is people's behavior outside of the workplace.)

I don�t want to talk about it in much depth. Not only is the internet not the appropriate place for that, but also, if I do think about it any further, I�ll probably work myself up to the point where I want to go vomit in the quarterback�s locker.

I�m off to a root canal party now. There will be rubber gloves and funny gas and a whole lot of saliva.

Somebody take all this excitement from me or I may need a new pair of britches.

1:10 p.m. - 2003-10-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

halfdevoured
fadein
tvzero
rumblelizard
redblur
chichester
cuppajoe
bettinas
peth
sooner
tattoobelly
weetabix
thecritic
ladeeleroy
skim
anniewaits
marn
sundry
jamiestar
discothekid
ann-frank
weeme
twelvebeer
imjustsayin
slummyjelly
blueasatick
thefelineone
betabitch
jeffy
bigsabu
boymonkey
fu-fu
imthecat
mllerewind
rudey
valueape
vulturebait
mfoxm
heckafresh

all entries copyright 2000- 2005 by
saint louise (b. land)