saint-louise's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Where, oh where, have the Saints been?

*blink* *blink*

So�this is what I get for being away for so long. Smack me around and call me Francesca.

I�ve always wanted to be a Francesca. Except, knowing my luck, I would somehow pick up the nickname Fran over the years, and then where would I be? Well, I�ll tell you: I�d be wearing support hose and multi-layered plaids. My life would be dedicated to working in the rare and fragile books department in a library, all alone, except when I�m at home with my seven cats, Powderpuss, Mr. Winky, Zazzle, Lazybones the Third, Beefeater, Sweetums McSweetiepants, and Frotshnot. I�d want to drink heavily, but I�d lack the fortitude to commit to something so socially ambiguous, so I�d settle for regular consumption of Russell Stover chocolates, all the while hating myself for what I�d deem to be a compromise of depression ethics. Plus, I�d have follicular issues. The name Fran almost assuredly makes one emerge from the womb with a perm.

No offense to the Frans out there. Although I�m not quite sure how you wouldn�t take offense. Suffice it to say that I�m really not trying to be insulting. It�s just, you know: change your name.

See now, I can feel the Frans of the world finishing my last few sentences, pulling back from their monitors with expressions of righteous indignation, and saying aloud, �My GOD. Who does this person think she is? If only I knew how much she�s kidding!�

Or even, �I had no idea that the Frans of the world even read Saint Louise.�

Or, �I had no idea that ANYONE still read Saint Louise.�

I�uh�

Oh, yeah.

My diary is in a world of shit.

(I AM�IN A WORLD�OF SHIT.)

I�ve almost certainly lost most of my readers, I haven�t sent a notify mail in months, my guestbook has ceased to email me when someone signs it (sorry to everyone I haven�t responded to for the past six months or so), and � apparently � I�ve been listening to the same Meg Lee Chin CD since September.

It�s time for change, yes? Let me check my CD collection, and I�ll be changing like a motherfucker.

It's a whirlwind existence for people who have adopted the name Louise. Don't you doubt it for a second.

3:43 p.m. - 2004-05-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

halfdevoured
fadein
tvzero
rumblelizard
redblur
chichester
cuppajoe
bettinas
peth
sooner
tattoobelly
weetabix
thecritic
ladeeleroy
skim
anniewaits
marn
sundry
jamiestar
discothekid
ann-frank
weeme
twelvebeer
imjustsayin
slummyjelly
blueasatick
thefelineone
betabitch
jeffy
bigsabu
boymonkey
fu-fu
imthecat
mllerewind
rudey
valueape
vulturebait
mfoxm
heckafresh

all entries copyright 2000- 2005 by
saint louise (b. land)